Carolina Rock Runners

RC Rock Crawling
 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
BrandO
FULL MEMBER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 596
Age : 46
Location : Concord, NC
Occupation : Fabricator
Registration date : 2007-01-03

PostSubject: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 09:57

Hey Evervyone,

Rene has brought some good ideas back with him from GA. I have been thinking of new ways to make things a little more interesting. Our points structure will not change. We just want to change up the comp process a little. And with any luck streamline the day.

We had not been using the 10 point max per gat rule. This is the rule that states you can only be penalized 10 reverses per gate. We did this simply because it would be to hard to track with our score sheets. Rene has brought us a new score sheet. I think these sheets will make things for the judges alot easier. It may take a little getting used to. But in the long run it will be better.

The SERCRC also does things a little different in running there comps. I think they have some good ideas that would make our comps better. They use the first two courses as qualifying courses. Then on the 3rd course they start back at zero. So your score on course 3 would determain your final score for the comp. This would help guys that have a bad run on one of the first 2. The guy leading after 2 courses would go last on so on down the line.

We have also thought about adding a couple gates to our courses. I want to try to keep the difficulty about the same. But this would give some more of a challenge simply because of the number of gates.

So here is your chance to give me your thoughts and opinions.

_________________
Brandon Ouellette
Back to top Go down
View user profile Http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
clodstall
Stone Crusher
Stone Crusher
avatar

Male Number of posts : 1174
Age : 46
Location : coats, n.c.
Occupation : professional tube welder
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 11:19

sounds like a good idea. i might have a chance now.lol those are some interesting topics. i kinda like the coarse change and the running order. qualifying is important in all sports.

about the running back to back with 2.2's then supers is also a good idea. that will let us fix in between runs a little easier and not i a rush like i always am because i always break. lol!

my $0.02
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
BigRedB2
Stone Crusher
Stone Crusher
avatar

Male Number of posts : 625
Age : 37
Location : Winston Salem, NC
Occupation : Out of Work Male Escort
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 16:04

no complaints here.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
HaPtOAD
El Presidente
El Presidente
avatar

Male Number of posts : 386
Age : 38
Location : Landis
Occupation : Mechanical contractor (Foreman)
Registration date : 2007-01-06

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 17:39

I have yet to read the new score sheets or rules but I'm game for just about anything.

_________________
Randy Jones
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
renoirbud
FULL MEMBER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 865
Age : 45
Location : China Grove, NC
Registration date : 2007-01-04

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 18:05

hey there

The new score sheets have no effect on the drivers, it just makes it easier for the score keepers.

I very much look forward to the new format and hope that people see this as encouraging that all they need to do is run a kickbutt last course to win.

Rene
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kwsmith29
FULL MEMBER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 97
Age : 52
Location : Kannapolis, NC
Occupation : Dealer Rep
Registration date : 2007-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 20:06

Sounds good, just one question? I belive Rene explained they run the first two courses then they take the top out of those runs to compete for the win. I belive he explained the top 10 from the first two runs. Is this how we will do it. Or will the first two runs just be for the line up.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BrandO
FULL MEMBER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 596
Age : 46
Location : Concord, NC
Occupation : Fabricator
Registration date : 2007-01-03

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 20:12

Ya the SERCRC does the first two courses as qualifying. Then the top 10 compete for the win on the final course. The guy with the lowest points goes last. We will be doing this but not limiting it to 10. Everyone will run on all 3 courses. The guy with the highest points after 2 will go first on the final course. Then so on down the line.

_________________
Brandon Ouellette
Back to top Go down
View user profile Http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
nicksnitro_28
Rock Raider
Rock Raider
avatar

Male Number of posts : 215
Age : 40
Location : statesville nc
Occupation : cabinet builder/modular homes
Registration date : 2007-01-07

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 20:26

the score sheets sounds good to me sound like it will make it easyer for you guys to keep up on the points. and the 10 point per gate for reverses is a good idea but the 2 courses to qualifie for the 3rd sounds like it will be a little more fun and makes the guys try harder in there runs and make all of use better drivers
lol!
all the ideas sound good to me no problems here
lol!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kwsmith29
FULL MEMBER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 97
Age : 52
Location : Kannapolis, NC
Occupation : Dealer Rep
Registration date : 2007-03-24

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 21:19

How's this sound; So good proformers in the first two rounds get something extra for doing well. The winner of the first two courses get a bonus point, so they start out -1 on the final course. No big advantage, but a bone for doing well.....

Whatca think?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
renoirbud
FULL MEMBER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 865
Age : 45
Location : China Grove, NC
Registration date : 2007-01-04

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 21:33

hey

The winners of the first two courses already get bonus points on their final score, and the lowest scorers get to watch everyone else (AKA the sneaky crap they pull), I strongly feel that this is advantage enough. this is avantage enough.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BrandO
FULL MEMBER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 596
Age : 46
Location : Concord, NC
Occupation : Fabricator
Registration date : 2007-01-03

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 22:09

renoirbud wrote:
hey

The winners of the first two courses already get bonus points on their final score, and the lowest scorers get to watch everyone else (AKA the sneaky crap they pull), I strongly feel that this is advantage enough. this is avantage enough.

We don't give a bonus point on your final score if you win a stage. It is a bonus point towards the points series.

Like Rene said the bonus is being able to go last. That way you can watch peoples lines. But I like the idea of giving a bonus point for a stage won. Win a stage and you can go into the final with a -1. I like that idea wade.

_________________
Brandon Ouellette
Back to top Go down
View user profile Http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
KrawlDaddy520
FULL MEMBER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 146
Age : 46
Location : China Grove N.C.
Registration date : 2007-01-10

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Wed 18 Jul 2007, 22:26

I like the idea of the bonus point. I think these changes will do us good once we get used to them.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
HaPtOAD
El Presidente
El Presidente
avatar

Male Number of posts : 386
Age : 38
Location : Landis
Occupation : Mechanical contractor (Foreman)
Registration date : 2007-01-06

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Thu 19 Jul 2007, 18:16

affraid affraid affraid

_________________
Randy Jones
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
gumby092778
FULL MEMBER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 182
Age : 40
Location : Denver N.C.
Occupation : paint and body work
Registration date : 2007-02-17

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Sat 21 Jul 2007, 06:29

ok this is off subject a little but can i have bonous points if i drive a short bus next comp lol i like the ideas Rene brought back with him i say do it bounce
Back to top Go down
View user profile
hvydty1
Rock Raider
Rock Raider
avatar

Male Number of posts : 220
Age : 45
Location : Raleigh N.C.
Occupation : Map man, short order chef, underpaid traveler, cereal killer
Registration date : 2007-01-04

PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   Tue 24 Jul 2007, 20:03

Go for it. I'm game when I get back.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.carolinarockrunners.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.   

Back to top Go down
 
Changes to the way we run our comps, give me your opinions.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Lego Comp
» National Building comp
» Maine Race series #3
» Preamp Opinions?
» Don't give up on Isoflex

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Carolina Rock Runners :: General :: General Discussion-
Jump to: