Carolina Rock Runners

RC Rock Crawling
 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths

Go down 
AuthorMessage
maxboostbusa
Pebble Pounder
Pebble Pounder


Male Number of posts : 139
Age : 38
Location : Winston Salem NC
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths   Wed 03 Jan 2007, 00:20

I saw conflicting opinions to much on the other site. So whats you guys honest to goodness opinions on the stealth trans. Good? OK? Junk?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
BigRedB2
Stone Crusher
Stone Crusher
avatar

Male Number of posts : 625
Age : 36
Location : Winston Salem, NC
Occupation : Out of Work Male Escort
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths   Wed 03 Jan 2007, 00:24

I could be way off here, and probably am...but isnt it the same thing as the Pede? Im gonna go with RC4wd's R2 for hollys TLT build.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
maxboostbusa
Pebble Pounder
Pebble Pounder


Male Number of posts : 139
Age : 38
Location : Winston Salem NC
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths   Wed 03 Jan 2007, 00:50

I have one of those in my sw2. From what I have gotten to run it, its nice. Its a little heavy for what I am looking for though. To much metal I guess. As bad as I hate to say it I need plastic (gasp... lol).
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
hlpressley
Rock Raider
Rock Raider
avatar

Male Number of posts : 239
Age : 37
Location : Monroe, NC
Occupation : Industrial Supply Sales Rep.
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths   Wed 03 Jan 2007, 01:07

The R2 that I have is much lighter and smaller than a Pede tranny. I haven't used it as of yet but it will be used in the new comp 2.2 rig that should be finished up by the end of the month. I am judging just by looking at it but it seems to be very well built and designed specifically for crawlers. As for the Stealth I haven't ran one of those either but I just bought a RTR SW2 with one in it and it is much smaller and lighter than the Pede. It also seems to be very smooth as well. Honestly I wil be trying both the R2 and the Stealth in the next few weeks and if they hold up durability wise that will be what I use. I personally don't like the Pede tranny. It just defeats the purpose of low COG. JMO afro
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://carolinarockrunners.com/
maxboostbusa
Pebble Pounder
Pebble Pounder


Male Number of posts : 139
Age : 38
Location : Winston Salem NC
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths   Wed 03 Jan 2007, 20:57

Thanks for the input Harold. I have a R2 in my SW2 and it is small and fairly light. From what I have seen the Stealth trans is very minimal on unnessesary areas(?). Is that the actual case. I havent gotten to see one in person and have only seen a few 'Pedes up close so I dont have alot to compare to. For sure let me know what you think about it after you run it some. I think I might get one off the 'bay if I can get a buy on it. Thanks again.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
BrandO
FULL MEMBER
avatar

Male Number of posts : 596
Age : 46
Location : Concord, NC
Occupation : Fabricator
Registration date : 2007-01-03

PostSubject: Re: I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths   Wed 03 Jan 2007, 21:13

The stadium truck transmissions are good for light weight trucks. The XXX and stealth trannies work fine. When the truck get's to heavy they might casue problmes. But for a light weight 2.2 they should work fine. A stealth tranny is much smaller than the RC4wd tranny. So you should be able to mount it low and cram it into tight spots.

_________________
Brandon Ouellette
Back to top Go down
View user profile Http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
maxboostbusa
Pebble Pounder
Pebble Pounder


Male Number of posts : 139
Age : 38
Location : Winston Salem NC
Registration date : 2007-01-02

PostSubject: Re: I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths   Wed 03 Jan 2007, 22:57

Good deal thanks Brando. I just scored one off the 'bay for under 30 after shipping off the latest model 10t.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.carolinarockrunners.com
EMUTT

avatar

Male Number of posts : 63
Age : 39
Location : Benson,NC
Occupation : Sub-Contractor
Registration date : 2007-01-03

PostSubject: Re: I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths   Wed 03 Jan 2007, 23:26

I will be running one in my new scale project.I had a rc 10gt and the tranny in it was very duradle.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths   

Back to top Go down
 
I have a new topic.. Whats your actual opinion on Stealths
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» HIGHLIGHt: NEW Sailor Moon t-shirt @ Hot Topic!
» Whats the going price
» albino genetics or why 2 yellow fish throw normal brown
» 3-D TARDIS Model Kit book review wanted
» Third Doctor & Sea Devil Review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Carolina Rock Runners :: General :: General Discussion-
Jump to: